Can’t Remember

Great poem. Somber. light one up and read it.

allzil

Can’t remember-

the pot contaminates

the focus of the brain

 

I can’t remember

I live alone

and I slumber, awake.

Phew, out goes the smoke…

 

Edges of the lines blur, and

my mobile keeps on ringing.

I recline, Funkadelic,

on my drifting carpet.

 

I was crying, and why?

wouldn’t you do the same?

my heart was hurting

I prescribed a medicine

 

Before the fire, and with this glow

reality alleviated,

it’s not so much that I return

to happy but to hidden haze:

continuous and iridescent

 

I smoke dope when I’ve given up

and grass when I’m feeling green

there’s pot for when I need to poop

and bud’s reserved for pals

 

who can count the days

in between, not you nor I:

we both have holes

in our info

 

forget me, I’m gone

I’ve booked a trip to no place.

I got…

View original post 41 more words

Leave a Reply

